ADVERTISEMENT

O.T.......SK, Daytona boys coming your way ( Trucks Gone Wild )

Dan in Daytona

Nov 20, 2008
Destination : Redneck Yacht Club, Punta Gorda, Fl.
A co-worker ( ex-Buccaneer ) and nine of his buds just trailered up their off road Chevy's and a few four wheeler's for a wild weekend down in your playground. They'll be there when the gates open this morning. Saw pics from last years rainy event, but that didn't slow this hard partying bunch down a lick. Mud, liquor, ladies, and trucks, what more could a young guy want ? From what I was told the Wet T-Shirt, and Bikini Bull-riding competition are a most SEE ! Lot's of boots and Daisy Dukes present at all the trucking events. Wearing Tops must be optional down there in the woods. Is that a SW FL thing ? Ever "see" Choctaw Fan there ? Many questions SK, can you help a brother out with a little info ?

This is my first year down here. I haven't seen it yet but was going to ask my family if they were going.

Danny, I'm sure they'll have a blast. That's near the old Yucapin Cypress where we used to run Jeeps and Broncos back in the day. Home from my Freshman year in college I was coming back from there one Sunday afternoon with a belly full of beer and rolled my old jeep, Black Water Hattie across Hwy 41 when my brakes failed. Once end over end - the other three just regular rolls.

It's been a Gold mine for those guys that opened it up, people come from all over the state. Its a Redneck Rivera muddin', drinkin' hot chickin' spectacle. Yes its all those things you say. On Sundays and Mondays you see the line of muddy trailers and trucks heading both north and south on 41 and 75.