ADVERTISEMENT

Trouble away from school

The_Shortpasser_10

Oct 12, 2015
It seems our opponent has had its best DL arrested for domestic abuse, he's accused of hitting his mother. As a coach I feel you strike a parent you're gone. There's a bigger question though; our school district states that students accused of a felony can't participate. I don't think it's their call. Innocent until proven guilty. I do believe Tyrion Lannister, who coaches our rival and this weeks opponent will find a way to play this kid. Again I stress, this kid would be dismissed immediately if I was coaching. But I don't believe a blanket policy by the district based on an accusation is right.

Reactions: Drummer61
It seems our opponent has had its best DL arrested for domestic abuse, he's accused of hitting his mother. As a coach I feel you strike a parent you're gone. There's a bigger question though; our school district states that students accused of a felony can't participate. I don't think it's their call. Innocent until proven guilty. I do believe Tyrion Lannister, who coaches our rival and this weeks opponent will find a way to play this kid. Again I stress, this kid would be dismissed immediately if I was coaching. But I don't believe a blanket policy by the district based on an accusation is right.
Bad behavior, non compliance, cheating and the like,MUST NOT BE TOLERATED,PERIOD.. Appeasement, tolerating bad behavior and lack of compliance will only embolden those to continue such behavior.. Appeasement = the alligator eats you last. Swift and severe penalties, WITH ADDED DISPATCH, will stop it..

There's a big difference between "accused" and "convicted". You can ruin a player's career by a false accusation.

I can see banishing them after being convicted, no matter what the punishment, but you never get all the details when you only have accusations.