ADVERTISEMENT

Fla Varsity High School Football Talk

FlaVarsity.com

Gold Member
Apr 28, 2022
Find out what some of the top players in the state are saying about football and sports now!

......................................................................................................

Q&A with Olympia offensive tackle Parker Moss
What have you been doing as of late with off-season workouts?
“I have been doing private training in the morning with weights and conditioning and then I will go to football and work out with the team.”

What do you feel you have improved on most since last football season?
“Just my toughness and my strength. Coming in as a freshman, I didn’t know what to expect but now I do and I have just been working on getting stronger.”

How do you feel your team will do next football season?
“I feel like we have a really solid team, we just have to come together and believe we can be good and I think we can be the team at the top of the district.”

What team do you feel will be the toughest competition on your schedule?
“Definitely APK, they are always a solid team and are always up there for states. District-wise I feel like Ocoee is going to be very good this year with all those kids they got they will for sure be the team to beat.”

Who is the toughest individual player your team will face off against?
“Definitely Jordan Castell or Chris Ficka from West Orange, they have a really solid defense this year and I'm excited for that week 9 game.”

......................................................................................................
Q&A with Ida Baker offensive tackle Frank Hernandez
What have you and your team been doing as of late to get ready for the fall?
“As a team we have been getting in the weight room and working out on the field to fix all of the small issues we had in the past season and to perfect it.”

What do you feel you have improved on the most since football ended?